Until It Fades – K.A. Tucker

51Ext4H2wgL._SX320_BO1,204,203,200_

Until It Fades by K.A. Tucker

Publisher & Date: Atria Books

Pages: 368

Genre: New Adult, Contemporary Romance

Rating: 5/5

 

“Tonight is a night of firsts. And lasts. As in, I will never agree to a blind date ever again.”

 

Book Synopsis:

Twenty-four-year-old truck stop waitress and single mother Catherine Wright has simple goals: to give her five-year-old daughter a happy life and to never again be the talk of the town in Balsam, Pennsylvania (population three thousand outside of tourist season).

And then one foggy night, on a lonely road back from another failed date, Catherine saves a man’s life. It isn’t until after the police have arrived that Catherine realizes exactly who it is she has rescued: Brett Madden, hockey icon and media darling.

Catherine has already had her fifteen minutes of fame and the last thing she wants is to have her past dragged back into the spotlight, only this time on a national stage. So she hides her identity. It works. For a time.
But when she finds the man she saved standing on her doorstep, desperate to thank her, all that changes. There’s an immediate connection, and it’s more electric than the bond of two people who endured a traumatic event. It’s something neither of them expected. Something that Catherine isn’t sure she can handle; something she is afraid to trust.

Because how long can an extraordinary man like Brett be interested in an ordinary woman like Catherine…before the spark fades?

My Review:

Let me start by saying, there is not enough praise for Until It Fades. K.A. Tucker has a new fan (so much so that I went on amazon to buy all her books)! What makes Tucker such an admirable author is her ability to write in numerous genres and still satisfy her readers. It has been a long time since I have read a book this great and I cannot recommend Until It Fades enough.

From the very first sentence, I was hooked. I thought I had an idea of what I was getting myself into when I picked up Tucker’s newest novel, but I was completely wrong in the best possible way. Until It Fades exceeded my expectations.

Everything about this story captivated me. Until It Fades was sweet, tragic, and every bit relatable. The town and its people reminded me a lot of my own town and its people! The characters, despite their flaws, were easy to love. The situations, while tragic, were easy to relate to. The plot was a slow-burning romance between a single mother on welfare and a famous hockey player – who also happened to be the son of Hollywood’s most famous actress.

I cannot count how many times I caught myself smiling along with this story. I found this review extremely difficult to write because there are not enough words to describe the feelings I experienced while reading Until It Fades.

If you haven’t read it yet, what are you waiting for?! A scandalous teacher-student relationship, a horrendous wreck bringing together two unlikely people, and family drama – this book had it all!

About The Author:

K.A. Tucker writes captivating stories with an edge.

She is the USA Today bestselling author of 14 books, including Ten Tiny Breaths and Burying Water, and her latest Adult Suspense novel, He Will Be My Ruin. Her books have been featured in national publications including USA Today, Globe & Mail, Suspense Magazine, and Publisher’s Weekly. K.A. Tucker currently resides in a quaint town outside of Toronto with her husband, two beautiful girls, and a Chug.

Keep up with K.A. on all platforms:
Website ➜ http://www.katuckerbooks.com/
Newsletter Sign up ➜ http://bit.ly/2iYqxMT
Facebook➜ http://bit.ly/2iM2HEe
Twitter➜ http://bit.ly/2iPYYIe
Goodreads ➜ http://bit.ly/2jjdSrr
Instagram➜ http://bit.ly/2ijIjJN


Find Until it Fades @ Amazon US

Leave a Reply

